Places

Visiting towns, cities and villages all over the UK and Europe. May include further afield too!


Visiting Hythe And Surrounding Areas In Kent

Posted in Places on 12 Jul, 2018 | 537

On July 2nd, Derek and I spent a few days in Hythe, Kent. I have not been to this area of Great Britain before, so was looking forward to seeing new territory!

Read more...

Minnesota The Beautiful - Home of Lake Superior and Bob Dylan

Posted in Places on 09 Jul, 2018 | 461

When you think of the USA, which locations immediately spring to mind? New York City, Florida, California, Las Vegas? Yes, I think of all those, too! 

Read more...

A Trip To The Ceremony in Thiepval for the 100 yr Anniversary Of The Battle Of The Somme on the 1st July 2016

Posted in Places on 01 Jul, 2018 | 268

My good friend Sally Jones wrote this review in 2016. It is the 102nd Anniversary today. Over to you Sally!

Read more...

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

Posted in Places on 25 Jun, 2018 | 449

On Wednesday July 5th 2017, a sunny day dawned and my neighbour Chris and I decided to get away for a few hours. Where to go in Herefordshire that we hadn't been to before?

Read more...

My Review Of Killerton Estate, Broadclyst, Near Exeter, Devon

Posted in Places on 09 Jun, 2018 | 317

Apart from the large house at Killerton, there are 3 very interesting old buildings on this vast estate, and Ashclyst Forest. All the properties owned by the estate are painted in a mustard colour.

Read more...

My Review Of Buckfast Abbey Buckfastleigh Devon

Posted in Places on 02 Jun, 2018 | 278

We often visit this beautiful Abbey to light candles for our deceased relatives & friends for birthdays and anniversaries. It is a really peaceful place to go and spend a few hours. 

Read more...

Visit our sponsors


New Year, new writing resolution?

Get started on your creative writing journey with this bestselling Handbook

 by two of the most successful creative writing teachers in the business.

Order directly from Amazon


Successful Singing Clarity Spray 

Clarity - an all natural voice spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Wren Jane Beaccon

What if you had to return to the place that made you fall apart?

Teenager Lindsay witnesses the aftermath of an awful murder. 

Years later she returns to face up to the terrible memories

 that still haunt her.

Can confronting the past allow Lindsay to heal?

Order this gripping thriller from Amazon.



Advertise with ReviewSpot?