All Reviews


ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 17

Posted in Quizzes on 14 Aug, 2018 | 334

Weekly Quiz

Welcome to Week 17 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Reviewing A Dinner Party Menu From 1938!

Posted in Food and Drink on 11 Aug, 2018 | 1211

1938 menu

I have been sorting through some papers this week and came across a menu from an 80th retirement dinner that my late father attended in 1938. 

Read more...

Public Loos In The UK - Are They Up To The Standard You Should Expect And Can You Nominate One For An Award?

Posted in Places on 09 Aug, 2018 | 786

Public Loos

You are out shopping, on a day trip, travelling on Public transport, at an airport, a station, a service station etc etc and you need the loo.

Read more...

Albania — Land Of The Double Headed Eagle

Posted in Places on 08 Aug, 2018 | 329

Albania Eagle

Thirty-three years after the death of its austere leader, Enver Hoxha, this small country in the southwest of the Balkan Peninsula is rapidly unbinding its isolated and stormy past.

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 16

Posted in Quizzes on 07 Aug, 2018 | 327

Welcome to Week 16 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Save Time With These Brilliant Household Tips!

Posted in Household Cleaning on 02 Aug, 2018 | 2131

Household Cleaning

 I expect most of us don't want to spend hours on housework do we?!

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 15

Posted in Quizzes on 31 Jul, 2018 | 314

Welcome to Week 15 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

Posted in Places on 30 Jul, 2018 | 1921

If you live in or near to the Welsh Black Mountains and are looking for an unusual day out in beautiful countryside, do go and visit Rowlestone Court!

My good friend Chris elected to drive from where we live in Hereford and just over 25 minutes later, we arrived. 

Read more...

How About A Fabulous Unusual Gift? My Seaside Prints Fits The Bill!

Posted in Arts and Crafts on 28 Jul, 2018 | 751

My Seaside Prints provides personalised A4 prints for all occasions. There are many different designs to choose from and all of them can be adjusted by adding any text you like and the colours can be changed too. 

Read more...

My Evaluation of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar

Posted in Food and Drink on 26 Jul, 2018 | 853

I have been sent a bottle of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar from www.omnivita.co.uk who are the sole UK and European distributor. 

Read more...

Categories

Visit our sponsors


New Year, new writing resolution?

Get started on your creative writing journey with this bestselling Handbook

 by two of the most successful creative writing teachers in the business.

Order directly from Amazon


Successful Singing Clarity Spray 

Clarity - an all natural voice spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Wren Jane Beaccon

What if you had to return to the place that made you fall apart?

Teenager Lindsay witnesses the aftermath of an awful murder. 

Years later she returns to face up to the terrible memories

 that still haunt her.

Can confronting the past allow Lindsay to heal?

Order this gripping thriller from Amazon.



Advertise with ReviewSpot?