All Reviews


ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 19

Posted in Quizzes on 28 Aug, 2018 | 341

Weekly Quiz

Welcome to Week 19 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Nursery Life In The 60's - Lego, Beswick Farm Animals, Matchbox Cars, Barbie Dolls, Enid Blyton And Ladybird Picture Books!

Posted in Memories on 25 Aug, 2018 | 1178

Nursery Life

My late mother, Mary Laughton 10.4.1922 - 1.9.2014  dictated this article to me a few years before she passed away. Delph Joyce has also passed away in 2018 aged 104!

Read more...

Readers Reviews Of Fabulous Books From Urbane Publications Part 2

Posted in Books on 24 Aug, 2018 | 870

Urbane Publications

Following on from the very popular first article of authors publications, here are some more great readers reviews.

Read more...

Readers Reviews of Super Books From Avon Publications Part 2

Posted in Books on 22 Aug, 2018 | 896

Following on from the first article of readers reviews of Avon books, I am pleased to share some more with you all.

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 18

Posted in Quizzes on 21 Aug, 2018 | 322

Weekly Quiz

Welcome to Week 18 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Review Of Anyone For Seconds? By Laurie Graham

Posted in Books on 20 Aug, 2018 | 715

Anyone for Seconds Laurie GrahamSixty-something Lizzie Partridge used to be a celebrity chef on daytime television until she started an on-screen fight with a presenter and another guest, lost two of her front teeth in the process, and got the sack. 

Read more...

Review Of A Visit To HSL Stores In Rotherham

Posted in Home Furnishings on 19 Aug, 2018 | 597

HSL Chairs

It’s a huge decision, isn’t it, when it’s time to replace your old worn-out three-piece suite? 

Read more...

Original British World War 1 Seed Cake Recipe

Posted in Food and Drink on 18 Aug, 2018 | 1086

Seed cake

My author friend Juliet Greenwood sent me this recipe from the start of WW1. Have you ever made a seed cake?
Read more...

My Review Of The Forgotten Guide To Happiness By Sophie Jenkins

Posted in Books on 16 Aug, 2018 | 475

Forgotten Guide to Happiness by Sophie Jenkins

When novelist Lana Green’s literary agent tells Lana that her second, as-yet-unpublished novel is actually never going to be published because it’s depressing, bleak and bitter, Lana is upset but not really surprised that her novel about rejection has been rejected. 

Read more...

Grandparents – The Cornerstone Of Family Life

Posted in Books on 15 Aug, 2018 | 639

I was amazed to read, the other day, that one in every three people over the age of 50 in the UK is a grandparent. 

Read more...

Categories

Visit our sponsors


New Year, new writing resolution?

Get started on your creative writing journey with this bestselling Handbook

 by two of the most successful creative writing teachers in the business.

Order directly from Amazon


Successful Singing Clarity Spray 

Clarity - an all natural voice spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Wren Jane Beaccon

What if you had to return to the place that made you fall apart?

Teenager Lindsay witnesses the aftermath of an awful murder. 

Years later she returns to face up to the terrible memories

 that still haunt her.

Can confronting the past allow Lindsay to heal?

Order this gripping thriller from Amazon.



Advertise with ReviewSpot?