All Reviews


A Review Of Nostalgic Road Trip With My New Car - A Story About Growing Up!

Posted in Testing Cars on 02 Dec, 2018 | 289

Ford Prefect

Age 17 years, two months, three days and my first car had been bought and delivered. 

Read more...

My Review Of C500 Police Accredited KeySafe™ From The KeySafe Company

Posted in Home Security on 30 Nov, 2018 | 553

SupraC500 Keysafe

Do you lose your keys or forget where you have put them? This is happening to me more often! I have sent the Supra C500 KeySafe from The KeySafe Company to review.

Read more...

Readers Reviews Of Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway By D J Lindsay

Posted in Books on 28 Nov, 2018 | 154

Wren Jane Beacon Runs The Tideway by D J Lindsay

D J Lindsay very kindly donated 4 copies of his latest book and here are readers very positive reviews!

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 33

Posted in Quizzes on 27 Nov, 2018 | 292

Weekly Quiz

Welcome to Week 33 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Readers Reviews Of Urbane Publications Part 4

Posted in Books on 26 Nov, 2018 | 535


Urbane Publications

We now have the fourth part of readers reviews and once again I must thanks Matthew for his generous donation of the books.

Read more...

Review Of My New HSL Furniture

Posted in Home Furnishings on 24 Nov, 2018 | 517

HSL furniture

Way back in August, I promised my friends at Review Spot, a review of the sofa and riser/recliner chair we ordered from HSL Chairs in Rotherham. 

Read more...

Navy Blue Knickers, Gym Slips and School Dinners - A Review Of My Grammar School

Posted in Places on 21 Nov, 2018 | 1668

Grammar School

It’s been a while since I posted a memoir-based blog (apart from last month’s ‘Stranded in New York City’), the last one being ‘Four Schools in One Term’ so I thought it was about time I continued the story with my time at Farnworth Grammar School.

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 32

Posted in Quizzes on 20 Nov, 2018 | 234

Weekly Quiz

Welcome to Week 32 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

The Convalescent Corpse And A Recipe From 1918!

Posted in Books on 17 Nov, 2018 | 276

The Convalescent Corpse by Nicola Slade

I didn’t set out to write a murder mystery set in the First World War, it just evolved. 

Read more...

Categories

Visit our sponsors


New Year, new writing resolution?

Get started on your creative writing journey with this bestselling Handbook

 by two of the most successful creative writing teachers in the business.

Order directly from Amazon


Successful Singing Clarity Spray 

Clarity - an all natural voice spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Wren Jane Beaccon

What if you had to return to the place that made you fall apart?

Teenager Lindsay witnesses the aftermath of an awful murder. 

Years later she returns to face up to the terrible memories

 that still haunt her.

Can confronting the past allow Lindsay to heal?

Order this gripping thriller from Amazon.



Advertise with ReviewSpot?