All Reviews


ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 24

Posted in Quizzes on 02 Oct, 2018 | 203

Weekly Quiz

Welcome to Week 24 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Reviewing Wren Jane Beacon At War By D J Lindsay

Posted in Books on 29 Sep, 2018 | 306

D J Lindsay has written the second part of his Wren Jane Beacon series. Below is an outline of the book written by Douglas and followed by readers reviews.

Read more...

Wild And Wonderful Northumberland

Posted in Places on 27 Sep, 2018 | 160

Northumberland

Just over a week ago, we returned from a week’s holiday in Northumberland, our fourth holiday there in the space of the last decade. 

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 23

Posted in Quizzes on 25 Sep, 2018 | 221

Weekly Quiz

Welcome to Week 23 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

My Review Of Biotta Organic Fruit And Vegetable Juices Supplied By A.Vogel

Posted in Food and Drink on 24 Sep, 2018 | 533

Many of you will have heard of A.Vogel, the Swiss pioneer of natural health. The company sells many different products and I have been sent 7 bottles of Biotta fruit and vegetable juices to try.

Read more...

Encouraging Emotional Resilience in your Grandchildren

Posted in Books on 21 Sep, 2018 | 428

Poppy O'Neill books

It’s hard to see your grandchild struggling with low self-esteem or anxiety. The best thing you can do for their mental health is to set a good example. 

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 22

Posted in Quizzes on 18 Sep, 2018 | 218

Weekly Quiz

Welcome to Week 22 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

My Review Of Transcription By Kate Atkinson

Posted in Books on 17 Sep, 2018 | 271

It’s 1940 and eighteen-year-old grammar school girl Juliet Armstrong is recruited by MI5 to become a secretary, holed up in a secret location transcribing the meetings of a group of Nazi sympathisers. 

Read more...

Make Light Work Of Clearing Leaves With The Amazing Leaf Blower From GTech!

Posted in Garden Equipment and Gardens on 14 Sep, 2018 | 279

GTech Leaf Blower

I have been sent the latest cordless garden power tool, the GTech Leaf Blower to evaluate and I have found it is so useful for clearing up leaves now that autumn is almost upon us!

Read more...

Categories

Visit our sponsors

Wren Jane Beacon At War

Wren Jane marches on.  Her exploits at Dunkirk cast a long shadow 

but in this second book in the series she recovers from her injuries, survives a tribunal and has emotional highs and lows as she finds, loses, then finds love again.

 She is encouraged by her family to think more deeply about her role in the war.  

Given her own boat she rescues downed airmen before being summoned to appear before the King to be awarded medals for her efforts at Dunkirk.

“Coming soon, book 3 – Wren Jane Beacon Runs the Tideway.”

Available to buy from Amazon.


 

Clarity - an all natural voice spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

The Creative Writing Student's Handbook

"A wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips"

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,
our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Click here to buy from amazon


Advertise with ReviewSpot?