All Reviews


My Review Of The Cornish Village School - Breaking the Rules By Kitty Wilson

Posted in Books on 21 Jun, 2018 | 581

The Cornish Village School by Kitty Wilson


When the local village primary school is threatened with closure, and it looks as if the children might be relocated to a much bigger, more anonymous school, feisty headmistress Rosy Winter and her team of loyal staff are determined to fight for its survival.

Read more...

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

Posted in Food and Drink on 20 Jun, 2018 | 796

I was delighted to be interview Jeannette Hyde, best selling author of The Gut Makeover and The Gut Makeover Recipe Book for my other website OAPSchat which is now archived as www.OAPSchat.ReviewSpot.co.uk  Maybe if some ReviewSpot members buy these books, they would like to share their experiences with us?

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 9

Posted in Quizzes on 19 Jun, 2018 | 311

Welcome to Week 9 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Need To Cool Off? This Xpelair Tower XP15E Desktop Cooling Fan Is Great!

Posted in Small Electricals on 18 Jun, 2018 | 1015

This year we have had a decent May on the whole and June is turning out to be pretty good too. Maybe a cooling fan will be a good investment?

Read more...

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 7 Roasted Vegetable Lasagne

Posted in Food and Drink on 16 Jun, 2018 | 567

Day 7 and my final day of the week is a vegetarian dish - a vegetable lasagne. 

Read more...

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 6 Spicy Prawn Spaghetti

Posted in Food and Drink on 15 Jun, 2018 | 544

Day 6 meal is a Spicy Prawn Spaghetti dish which is ideal as a main meal for lunch or dinner. Spaghetti in a spicy chilli and tomato sauce is complimented by prawns for a filling meal with no need for any extras.

Read more...

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 5 Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni

Posted in Food and Drink on 14 Jun, 2018 | 605

Day 5 is a vegetarian dish, Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni. The advantage of this dish is that it can be cooked from chilled or frozen in the oven. 

Read more...

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 4 Beef Stroganoff

Posted in Food and Drink on 13 Jun, 2018 | 555

Day 4 was another Balanced for You meal. This time I chose Beef Stroganoff. I haven't had this dish as a ready meal before so was looking forward to tasting it.

Read more...

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 3 Smoked Haddock Florentine

Posted in Food and Drink on 12 Jun, 2018 | 596

Day 3 is a Gastropub meal. My second fish meal of the week and ideal as a light lunch or served with added vegetables for an evening meal.

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 8

Posted on 12 Jun, 2018 | 262

Welcome to Week 8 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Categories

Visit our sponsors


New Year, new writing resolution?

Get started on your creative writing journey with this bestselling Handbook

 by two of the most successful creative writing teachers in the business.

Order directly from Amazon


Successful Singing Clarity Spray 

Clarity - an all natural voice spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Wren Jane Beaccon

What if you had to return to the place that made you fall apart?

Teenager Lindsay witnesses the aftermath of an awful murder. 

Years later she returns to face up to the terrible memories

 that still haunt her.

Can confronting the past allow Lindsay to heal?

Order this gripping thriller from Amazon.



Advertise with ReviewSpot?