All Reviews


Reviewing My School Days-Happiest Of Your Lives? Not If You Don't Comply!

Posted in Memories on 04 Jul, 2018 | 2297

'School days 'The Happiest Days Of Our Lives', I beg to differ on many occasions!!!  My schooldays were from 1960-1971. Here is my personal review of that period!

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 11

Posted in Quizzes on 03 Jul, 2018 | 340

Welcome to Week 11 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Reviewing Pukka Herbal Teas - The Fabulous Range On Offer Gets Even Better!

Posted in Food and Drink on 02 Jul, 2018 | 723

Do you enjoy herbal teas?  I have been sent some that Pukka sell and would like to share my findings with you.

Read more...

A Trip To The Ceremony in Thiepval for the 100 yr Anniversary Of The Battle Of The Somme on the 1st July 2016

Posted in Places on 01 Jul, 2018 | 268

My good friend Sally Jones wrote this review in 2016. It is the 102nd Anniversary today. Over to you Sally!

Read more...

A Great Healthy And Tasty Alternative To Soy Sauce - Bragg Liquid Aminos

Posted in Food and Drink on 28 Jun, 2018 | 684

Do you like Soy Sauce but don't use it because the salt content is very high? Why not try Bragg Liquid Aminos? I have been sent a bottle from Omnivita who are the sole UK and European distributors for Bragg health products.

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 10

Posted in Quizzes on 26 Jun, 2018 | 441

Welcome to Week 10 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Best Unusual Gardens In Herefordshire? Ralph Court Gardens Takes Some Beating!

Posted in Places on 25 Jun, 2018 | 449

On Wednesday July 5th 2017, a sunny day dawned and my neighbour Chris and I decided to get away for a few hours. Where to go in Herefordshire that we hadn't been to before?

Read more...

Reviewing A 1913 Recipe Loved By Henry VIII - Maids Of Honour

Posted in Food and Drink on 24 Jun, 2018 | 2358

My author friend Juliet Greenwood sent me this recipe from a 1913 cookbook!  These are traditional small cakes that are crisp on the outside and gorgeously gooey on the inside.

Read more...

My Review Of Summer At 23 The Stand By Linda Mitchelmore

Posted in Books on 23 Jun, 2018 | 636

Summer at 23 The Strand by Linda Mitchelmore



What happens when Martha, Cally, Arthur, Lucy, Ana, Stella and several more holidaymakers, who all have issues to resolve, spend a fortnight in a chalet in a Devon seaside town? 

Read more...

Bring Back The Bendy Carrots! Tottie Limejuice Raises The Case For Home Gardening

Posted in Food and Drink on 22 Jun, 2018 | 998

The case for supermarkets not demanding exact shapes and sizes for fruits and vegetables surely must change. This article was written by Tottie Limejuice and  first published on OAPSchat in July 2015 and if any members would like to review organic foods, please contact me?

Read more...

Categories

Visit our sponsors


New Year, new writing resolution?

Get started on your creative writing journey with this bestselling Handbook

 by two of the most successful creative writing teachers in the business.

Order directly from Amazon


Successful Singing Clarity Spray 

Clarity - an all natural voice spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Wren Jane Beaccon

What if you had to return to the place that made you fall apart?

Teenager Lindsay witnesses the aftermath of an awful murder. 

Years later she returns to face up to the terrible memories

 that still haunt her.

Can confronting the past allow Lindsay to heal?

Order this gripping thriller from Amazon.



Advertise with ReviewSpot?