All Reviews


Readers Reviews Of Super Books From Avon Publications

Posted in Books on 25 Jul, 2018 | 1096

Sabah Khan from Avon Publications has very kindly sent out some excellent novels for my team of readers to review. This first article contains six books. If you wish to buy a book or books, please order directly from the website images below. Happy reading!

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 14

Posted in Quizzes on 24 Jul, 2018 | 365

Welcome to Week 14 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

The Old Weaving Districts Of Saltaire And Lyon

Posted in Places on 20 Jul, 2018 | 1005

This article is written by Helena Fairfax. I was delighted to meet Helena at the RNA Conference in Horsforth. 

I live in Saltaire, near Bradford in West Yorkshire. At first sight, you might think my northern town has little in common with the Renaissance city of Lyon in France.

Read more...

Readers Reviews Of Fabulous Books From Urbane Publications

Posted in Books on 18 Jul, 2018 | 1705

Urbane Publications

Matthew Smith of Urbane Publications very kindly sent out a selection of books to members of the ReviewSpot Book Club and I am delighted to share their reviews and my own of the first four books with you all.

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 13

Posted in Quizzes on 17 Jul, 2018 | 316

Welcome to Week 13 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Buster, the Dog Who Saved A Thousand Lives

Posted in Books on 16 Jul, 2018 | 1063

Buster

This book is sensitively written without taking anything away from the impact it had on me. Read more...

Visiting Hythe And Surrounding Areas In Kent

Posted in Places on 12 Jul, 2018 | 537

On July 2nd, Derek and I spent a few days in Hythe, Kent. I have not been to this area of Great Britain before, so was looking forward to seeing new territory!

Read more...

Sennheiser AMBEO Smart Headset - A Revolution In Headphone Design

Posted in Technology on 11 Jul, 2018 | 641

I have been fortunate enough to trial Sennheiser's new Ambeo Smart Headset headphones and wow they sound astonishing!

Read more...

ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz Week 12

Posted in Quizzes on 10 Jul, 2018 | 319

Welcome to Week 12 of the ReviewSpot Topical News Quiz!

Read more...

Minnesota The Beautiful - Home of Lake Superior and Bob Dylan

Posted in Places on 09 Jul, 2018 | 461

When you think of the USA, which locations immediately spring to mind? New York City, Florida, California, Las Vegas? Yes, I think of all those, too! 

Read more...

Categories

Visit our sponsors


New Year, new writing resolution?

Get started on your creative writing journey with this bestselling Handbook

 by two of the most successful creative writing teachers in the business.

Order directly from Amazon


Successful Singing Clarity Spray 

Clarity - an all natural voice spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Wren Jane Beaccon

What if you had to return to the place that made you fall apart?

Teenager Lindsay witnesses the aftermath of an awful murder. 

Years later she returns to face up to the terrible memories

 that still haunt her.

Can confronting the past allow Lindsay to heal?

Order this gripping thriller from Amazon.



Advertise with ReviewSpot?